[Answer ID: 15633]

Settings were reset after updating the firmware. (TS-2RZ Series)

Created 02/27/2015 07:49  |   Updated 03/05/2015 04:06

Some settings will be reset after updating the firmware ver.1.xx to ver.2.00 or later.
In this case, please set them again.

 

Case 1. DLNA settings of a folder will be disabled.
Solution 1. In Settings, navigate to [File Sharing]-[Folder Setup].
Select the folder that you want to share with media players and other DLNA-compatible devices and edit the information.

 

Case 2. Folder Attribute will be changed from "Read Only" to "Read&Write".
Solution 2. In Settings, navigate to [File Sharing]-[Floder Setup].
Click the shared folder that you want to set access restrictions for.
Edit "Access Restrictions".

 

Case 3. Recycle Bin Settings will be enabled.
Solution 3. In Settings, navigate to [File Sharing]-[Floder Setup].
Click the shared folder that you want to set recycle bin for.
Edit "Recycle Bin".

 

Case 4. Guest account will be enabled.
Solution 4. In Settings, navigate to [File Sharing]-[Users].
Edit the guest account.

 

Case 5. Management Information will be deleted.
Solution 5. In Settings, navigate to [Management]-[Name/Time/Language].
Click the Management Information tab and enter the information.

 

Case 6. Mail addresses set for email notification will be deleted.
Solution 6. In Settings, navigate to [Management]-[Emali Notification].
Enter your mail server settings.

 

Case 7. Update Notification will be enabled.
Solution 7. In Settings, navigate to [Management]-[Update].
Edit the settings.


Details


Products

OS / Hardware

Was this answer helpful?
Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Refine your search

Select Product / OS & Hardware

      Enter Keywords or a specified ID